jump to navigation

…updates and decisions… June 6, 2007

Posted by Chief in Biking, Equipment, Touring, Travel.
trackback

One more review is finished. The Novara Biking Gloves were a disappointment. When reading the review, you’ll probably wonder why I bought them. Answer – I bought them online. I should have gone to The Bike Shop and tried on a pair, but instead I added them to my shopping cart while on an REI shopping binge.

So, decisions decisions… I’m pretty set on a Surly Long Haul Trucker (in red, not blue). Question is, should I get the frame and build a bike? or buy a complete bike? Let’s see, which is cheaper? Well, if I buy all new stuff, then buying the complete bike will be cheaper. However, not everything has to be new, and if I spent some time shopping around carefully, I could build it for cheaper. But, I’ve never built a bike. Hmmm…

Anything can be learned if you spend enough time with a book and are willing to make a lot of mistakes. So, am I willing to make mistakes with a brand new Surly LHT frame?

Any thoughts?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

