jump to navigation

…in case you didn’t know… June 10, 2007

Posted by Chief in Bicycle, Biking, Camping, Equipment, HAM, Hawaii, Radio, Sites, Touring, Websites.
trackback

You can subscribe to this blog “feed” on bloglines.com with this url:
https://back2dabike.wordpress.com/feed/

I’ve taken to reading more of the forums and blogs I frequent through bloglines.

In other news, I’ve added a couple more reviews:
Canon SD700IS Digital Camera
CrankBros Smarty Pedals
Sea to Summit 10L Kitchen Sink

I’ve also added a couple new links, and separated my link list into three categories. You can browse through them on the right. If you have a cool and informative bicycle touring related website, feel free to leave me a comment with the url, I’ll check it out and may link to it. Some of these sites I’ve linked to make my Tour of Oahu seem silly and small. Maybe one day I’ll be joining the international touring scene…

In more personal information, I’ve started my second-to-last class for my degree, Chemistry. After that, my last class will be Calculus II. Then I’ll have my Bachelor of Science in Associated Science Technology in Nuclear Engineering Technology. I wrote that all out just because it looks and sounds so cool. In reality, it’s mostly a distance learning and work experience degree through Thomas Edison State College. But it will be finished, and better to have than have not.

I’ve also signed up for flight lessons. I start in July. I’m 36 and have wanted to do this since I was 8. I’ve waited too long to do it already and am finally at a place in my Navy career where I have the time to do it. So, I’ll be plenty busy over the next several months, but it will be fun.

Today, I’m updating reviews and the Tour of Oahu information, monitoring the 443.550 repeater (it is an IRLP repeater if any HAM’s want to chat. 3217). Click [HERE] for more info.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

