jump to navigation

…back on the bike… June 12, 2007

Posted by Chief in Bicycle, Biking, Camping, Equipment, HAM, Hawaii, Radio, Touring, Travel, Websites.
trackback

Had some work done on my bike. It’s back and running smoother than ever. It desperately needed the overhaul after the Solo Oahu Tour. The guys at The Bike Shop did an excellent job as always. Replaced both shifter cables and the chain, along with a complete inspection and overhaul.

(switching subjects)… While on my little tour, the item I received the most comments about was my Hennessy Hammock. Everyone that saw it had questions about it. How do you get in? What if there are no trees? Is it comfortable? and on and on.

I must say, that if you haven’t tried one, you should. Answering those questions simply don’t do the hammock tent justice. You really need to try it to understand how easy it is to set up and use, how comfortable it is, and how portable it is. If you haven’t read my review, check it out. If you haven’t visited the Hennessy Hammock site, check it out.

When not at camp, such as while commuting to and from work, the item I get questioned about is my seat. A Brooks B.17 leather saddle. I have not finished my review of it, but (spoiler) I love it. I’m over 200 miles into the break-in, so watch for the review soon. And if you haven’t been to the Brooks site, check it out.

(switching subjects)… And in other news, check out my new-new site. I was inspired to start a blog to log my HAM radio contacts. Of course, I haven’t dedicated very much time to it yet, but it will eventually be informative and useful. http://wh7da.wordpress.com. If nothing else, the About Me page is worth about three seconds of entertainment…

And that’s it for tonight.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

