jump to navigation

…bike is done… January 8, 2008

Posted by Chief in Bicycle, Biking, build, Equipment, Hawaii, maintenance, Photos.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Well, it’s finished. I even rode it to work today. It was fast! I won’t be keeping it, though. It is a size too small. I really need a bike just a bit bigger to be comfortable. Anyway, here are some pics:

Besides tearing it completely down to get rid of corrosion and grease everything, I replaced the bar tape, the pedals, the rear derailleur, and all the cables and housings.

The only reason I replaced the rear derailleur is that it was cheap and I didn’t feel like all that polishing and cleaning. It was going to be a lot more work than the brakes or shifters.

So, overall it turned out to be a great bike! A little bigger and it would be a great bike for me… oh well…

Comments»

1. Thor - January 12, 2008

I had no idea you were so busy on that bike!

It turned out awesome. If only it was a little taller….

Nice mileage plan for the year, sounds like you’re back on the bike!

I wonder why you’re in the garage so much lately?

2. bloodhound - January 12, 2008

I reaaaaaaally love how the bike turned out. You should see it in person. The pictures do not do it justice.

It broke my heart, but I’ve sold it…


Leave a Reply

