jump to navigation

…final photos of bike… January 18, 2008

Posted by Chief in Bicycle, Biking, build, Culture, Hawaii, Photography, Photos.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

…So, I put the finishing touches on the OCR 3 tonight. There were a few things left to do before the new owner picks her up. Plus, it gave me a chance to get some better pictures.

I finished painting and clear-coating the head tube badge, and installed it. I also added the headlight and the taillight.

I re-waxed the accessible areas of the frame. It looks really great. Nice shine.

I cleaned up and installed the bottle cage.

I adjusted the front brakes and the front derailleur.

I readjusted the seat for the new owner.

And here are some final finished pics:

2004 Giant OCR 3

2004 Giant OCR 3

2004 Giant OCR 3

2004 Giant OCR 3

Comments»

1. Ryan - October 28, 2009

What is the little box mounted on the front side of the seat post?


Leave a Reply

