jump to navigation

…333… August 11, 2012

Posted by Chief in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Well, again it has been a long time since I’ve posted. Unfortunately, I’ve been hit with compulsions for hobby after hobby since retiring from the Navy. Since my schedule better allows me to pursue these… I have.

…and it shows.

At work, several of us decided to put together our own “Biggest Loser” contest. Weigh-ins were last week. I came in at 333 lbs. Yikes. Super yikes. Mega yikes. Really, I was speechless. But, as the song goes, “the race is on.”

I’ve committed to commuting the 10.2 miles to work by bike. I’ve committed to a better plan for food. I’ve committed to regaining my old self by losing a good chunk of my new self.

Here is a pic of my bike rigged for commuting, minus the Arkel bags:

Image

 

So, what’s my goal? The same as my goal when I started this journey in Hawaii years ago… a healthy change in how I live and what I do. To be healthier and happier. To bike to work. To work to live. To live to bike. To get back on the bike.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

