jump to navigation

…Finally… May 3, 2017

Posted by Chief in Uncategorized.
trackback

So, I finally did it. I got sized for a bike. I ordered the bike. I picked up the bike. I rode the bike. I fell in love with the bike. My bike.

I hope to resurrect this blog with anecdotes about riding my new Surly Cross-check. Yep, I went with the Surly. An absolutely fantastic bike.

Is it stock? Mostly. Here’s what I changed:

  • Brooks B17 – black
  • Crank Bros Candy pedals
  • Fenders
  • Lights – lots of lights
  • Leather tool roll I made myself

The bike is amazing. I was surprised at the sizing. I figured I’d land on a 62, but this is a 60 and is a dream to ride.

I’ve been off the bike for a few years, so it feels good to ride again. I’ve started commuting to rack up the miles, break in the Brooks, and start getting back into shape.

#surly #crosscheck #brooks #commute

Here are a few pics:

Comments»

1. Keith - May 3, 2017

Wooo hoooo! Nice looking bike. Nice light setup.


Leave a Reply

